RESOLUTION No. 2021-

RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ROCKLIN SUPERSEDING RESOLUTION No. 2020-1 MAKING CHANGES TO APPOINTMENTS TO THE VARIOUS JOINT POWER AGENCIES, PLACER COUNTY COMMITTEES, AND REGIONAL BOARDS

The City Council of the City of Rocklin does resolve as follows:

Section 1. The Mayor of the City of Rocklin, with the consent of the City Council of the City of Rocklin, as required by Rocklin Municipal Code Section 2.36.010(A), does hereby appoint the individuals named in Exhibit A attached hereto and incorporated herein by this reference, to various joint power agencies, Placer County committees, and regional boards.

PASSED AND ADOPTED this 12th day of January, 2021, by the following vote:

AYES:	Councilmembers:		
NOES:	Councilmembers:		
ABSENT:	Councilmembers:		
ABSTAIN:	Councilmembers:		
		Jill Gayaldo, Mayor	
		Jill Gayaldo, Mayor	
ATTEST:		Jill Gayaldo, Mayor	
ATTEST:		Jill Gayaldo, Mayor	
ATTEST:		Jill Gayaldo, Mayor	

EXHIBIT A

SECTION 1: APPOINTMENTS TO JOINT POWER AGENCIES, PLACER COUNTY COMMITTEES, AND REGIONAL BOARDS

NAME	APPOINTEE	ALTERNATE
Highway 65 Interchange Financing JPA Board	Halldin	Janda
Mosquito Abatement District	Gayaldo	None
Placer County Air Pollution Control District Board	Janda	Patterson
Placer County City Selection Committee (Mayors)	Gayaldo	Halldin
Placer County Economic Development Board	Halldin	Gayaldo
Placer County Flood Control and Drainage District Board	Patterson	Broadway
Placer County Local Agency Formation Commission	Patterson	*No alternate
		per LAFCO
Placer County Local Community Benefit Committee	Gayaldo	Halldin
Placer County Solid Waste Task Force	Corinne	Dee Dee
	Heisler, Staff	Cutler, Staff
Placer County Transportation Planning Agency Board	Broadway	Janda
Sacramento Area Council of Governments Board	Gayaldo	Halldin
Pioneer Community Energy	Janda	Patterson
South Placer Regional Transportation Authority Board	Broadway	Gayaldo
Western Placer Waste Management Authority Board	Halldin	Broadway

SECTION 2: APPOINTMENTS TO INTERNAL COMMITTEES

NAME	APPOINTEES		
Art Task Force (1 Councilmember)	Councilmember Gayaldo		
Architectural Review Committee	2 Year Term (Expires 1/2022)	2 Year Term (Expires 1/2023)	
(2 Councilmembers and 2 Planning	Councilmember Halldin	Councilmember Broadway	
Commissioners/Staggered Terms)	Planning Commissioner Alatorre	Planning Commissioner Barron	